Ad Council Honors Tim Armstrong

Tim Armstrong, Chairman and CEO of AOL
Tim Armstrong, Chairman and CEO of AOL

AOL’s Tim Armstrong to Be Honored at Ad Council’s 60th Annual Public Service Award Dinner, Seth Meyers to Host

The Ad Council will honor Tim Armstrong, Chairman and CEO of AOL, at its Annual Public Service Award Dinner to be held on November 20, 2013 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. Seth Meyers, the head writer for NBC’s Saturday Night Live and the anchor of “Weekend Update,” will serve as the Master of Ceremonies at the dinner — the Ad Council’s largest fundraising event.

 Attended by more than 1,200 prominent members of the media, advertising and corporate communities, the event serves as a tribute to the industries and individuals who support the Ad Council and its public service advertising campaigns.

WHO:                 Seth Meyers, head writer for NBC’s Saturday Night Live and the anchor of “Weekend Update”

Tim Armstrong, Chairman and CEO, AOL

 Peggy Conlon, President and CEO, the Ad Council

 Debra L. Lee, Chairman & CEO, BET Networks and Chair of the Ad Council’s Board of Directors

 WHEN:   Wednesday, November 20, 2013

6:00 p.m. Reception hosted by AOL

6:30 p.m. PHOTO-OP

7:00 p.m. Dinner and Awards Ceremony

9:45 p.m. After-dinner reception hosted by Time Warner

 WHERE:            New York’s Waldorf-Astoria Hotel

    301 Park Avenue (Between 49th and 50th Streets)

Ad-Council-Public-Service-Awards-Dinner-Ad-Council-Organization-Peggy-Conlon-Ad-Council-Events-Beverly-Hills-MagazineThe Ad Council
The Ad Council is a private, non-profit organization with a 70-year history of marshalling volunteer talent from the advertising and media industries to deliver critical messages to the American public. Having produced literally thousands of PSA campaigns addressing the most pressing social issues of the day, the Ad Council has affected, and continues to effect, tremendous positive change by raising awareness, inspiring action and saving lives. To learn more about the Ad Council and its campaigns, visit You can also visit or follow the Ad Council on Twitter @AdCouncil.

 The Ad Council has been honoring corporate leaders for their commitment to public service since 1953. Previous honorees include Randall Stephenson, Indra K. Nooyi, Brian Roberts, Jeffrey Immelt, Dick Parsons, Bill Weldon, Ken Chenault, Bob Wright, Frank Bennack, Ted Turner, Roberto Goizueta, Katharine Graham and A.G. Lafley, Rick Wagoner and Don Keough.

Jacqueline Maddison
Jacqueline Maddison is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Beverly Hills Magazine. She believes in shining light on the best of the best in life. She welcomes you into the world of the rich and famous with the ultimate luxury lifestyle.
Translate »